//
you're reading...
cassette, childhood, jamie coles, memories, panasonic, radio show, tape

Memories

A tape recorder similar to the one I used

As a child I had an old tape recorder with a microphone which I inherited from my Grandpa. I used it to record my voice over and over again. Eventually, I tried to copy how the news readers on the television and radio talked and made up my own news reports about the goings on of the cat or my Mum and Dad. Then, one day, I saw my dad copying a CD onto a tape to play in the car and suddenly I had the knowledge to record myself a radio show with music.

About jamiethecoles

Media production graduate, MPhil at @BoltonUni. Turtle owner, liberal, social media & radio geek, #foodie, lover of music, magic and rum! #WhatUpJ #UoBSMP

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

